White Ink

Coco Electrik return with new long player “White Ink”. The album was written and recorded by Coco Electrik catalyst Anne Booty and long-term recording partner Paul Harrison (Royal Appointment) and features appearances from George Demure (Output, Tirk), Kreeps (Output) and Pete Wareham (Acoustic Ladyland, Polar Bear). The 10 tracks within push their brand of idiosyncratic eccentric pop to a new, darker, more accomplished peak, taking in a pop art collage of musical styles along the way. Album highlights include the falsetto future-disco of “Shine A Light”, the electro-gutter-rock of forthcoming singles “Fire & Ice” and “Black Widow” and the beautiful whimsy and grind of “Breakfast In Berlin”.

1 Shine A Light
2 Black Halo
3 Fire & Ice
4 Black Widow
5 Temple
6 Breakfast In Berlin
7 Tip Of My Tongue
8 Downfall
9 The Greatest Love
10 White Ink

Drums – Kreeps (tracks: 10)
Guitar – Adam De Gruchy (tracks: 3), Kreeps (tracks: 10)
Mastered By – Robert Harder
Producer – Royal Appointment
Saxophone – Pete Wareham (tracks: 7)
Theremin – Kreeps (tracks: 4, 10)
Violin – Matthew Bement (tracks: 9)
Vocals [Additional] – George Demure (tracks: 7)
Written-By – Booty, Harrison

Label: Oscillation Records
Cat No: OSC005CD
Format: CD/Digital
Released: 2010 

Buy from: iTunes / Amazon/ Rough Trade / Piccadilly Records


Piccadilly Records Staff Album Pick Of The Week 

Ten anthems that will have you partying in no time. 8/10
– VICE Magazine

Coco Electrik deliver their follow up to 2007’s debut, filled with eccentric and distinguished electro-pop. 8/10
– Subba-Cultcha